MINUTES

BOARD OF EDUCATION • ROOSEVELT, NEW YORK

ROOSEVELT UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT • TOWN OF HEMPSTEAD • NASSAU COUNTY www.rooseveltufsd.com

SPECIAL MEETING

ROOSEVELT HIGH SCHOOL

TUESDAY JUNE 12th, 2012

4:00 P.M. (Meeting convenes with anticipated adjournment into Executive Session)

"The Relentless Pursuit of Excellence In All That We Do!"

The Planning Meeting of the Roosevelt Union Free School District Board of Education was held on Tuesday June 12th, 2012, at Roosevelt High School, 335 E. Clinton Ave., Roosevelt, NY 11575.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Board of Education Meeting was called to order by Board President Robert Summerville at 4:16p.m.

II. DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The following members of the Board were present:
Robert Summerville, Board President
Frank Scott, Vice President
Wilhelmina Funderburke, Trustee
Alfred T. Taylor, Trustee

James Milam, District Clerk

The following members of the Board were absent: Bishop J. Raymond Mackey, Trustee

The following school administrators were not required to attend:

Robert-Wayne Harris, Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Marianna Steele, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

RG France, Assistant Superintendent for Educational Services

Lyne Taylor, Interim Assistant Superintendent for Business and Operations

Ronald Grotsky, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources and Professional Development

Also in attendance
Dr. Lauber, Fiscal Administrator
Robert Miller, Trustee Elect

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. MOTION TO CONVENE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION TIME: 4:20pm

For the purpose of discussing the following topics:

• Matters of personnel concerning "the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal, or removal of a particular person or corporation.

• Proposed, pending, or current litigation."

MOTION BY: Alfred T. Taylor SECOND BY: Frank Scott YEA: 4

NAY: <u>0</u>

MOTION PASSED ABSTAIN: 0

V. CALL TO ORDER TIME: 7:38pm

VI. MOTION TO RECONVENE IN REGULAR SESSION TIME: 7:38pm

MOTION BY: Alfred T. Taylor SECOND BY: Frank Scott YEA: 4

NAY: 0

MOTION PASSED ABSTAIN: 0

VII. ADJOURNMENT TIME: 7:38pm

MOTION BY: Alfred T. Taylor SECOND BY: Frank Scott YEA: 4

NAY: <u>0</u>

MOTION PASSED ABSTAIN: 0